Monday, 27 November 2017

Davido , Olamide , Mayorkun win big at 2017 NEA Awards – Full List of Winners

The 12th edition of the Nigerian
Entertainment Awards (NEA) was held
on Saturday at the Symphony Space
Center in New York. It was indeed a
night of entertainment and reward for
the big achievers in the Nigerian
entertainment industry including
music, film, TV, Radio and so many
other categories.
Davido, Olamide, Mayorkun win
big at 2017 NEA Awards – Full List
of Winners
High-flying Davido took home two
awards for Hottest Single of the
Year (“IF“) and Afropop Male Act of
the Year. His protege, Mayorkun
also took home an award for Best
New Act. Street king Olamide took
home the award for Album of The
Year (“The Glory“).
In the Film/TV category, Ramsey
Nouah took home the Best Actor for
his role in “’76” while Funke
Akindele took home the award for
Best Actress for her role in “A Trip
to Jamaica”
Present at the event were top
industry acts likeDavido, Olamide,
Seyi Shay, DJ Self, Young Paris,
Barbee, Gbenro Ajibade, Dremo,
Korto Davies, Sheyman, ID Cabasa,
DJ Enimoney, Danagog, Dotmanand
so much more.
See full list of winners below:
· Album of the Year: Glory
· Hottest Single of the Year: If
· AfroPop Male Artist of the Year:
· AfroPop Female Artist of the Year:
Seyi Shay
· Rap Act of the Year: Olamide
· Dancehall Artist: Patoranking
· Best Collabo of the Year: Iskaba –
Wande Coal & DJ Tunez
· Best Music Video of the Year
(Director): Yolo- Seyi Shay (Dir:
Meji Alabi)
· Best New Act: Mayorkun
· Indigenous Artist of the Year:
· Diaspora Artist of the Year:
· Inspirational Artist of the Year:
· Most Promising Act to Watch:
· Music Producer of the Year:
· African Male Artist of the Year
(Non-Nigerian): Toofan
· African Female Artist of the Year
(Non-Nigerian): Becca
· AfroSoca: Machel Montano
· Best Actor: Ransey Noauh (76)
· Best Actress: Funke Akindele (A
Trip to Jamaica)
· Supporting Actor: AY (A Trip to
· Supporting Actress: Kehinde
Bankole (The Dinner)
· Film Director: Steve Gukas (93
· Best Picture: The Wedding Party
· Best Lead Role in TV: Oreka Godis
(Our Best Friend’s Wedding)
· Best Lead Role in Film (Non-
Nigerian / Africa): Korto Davies
· Best TV Show: Big Brother Naija
· Best Disc Jockey: DJ Prince
· Diaspora Disc Jockey of the Year:
DJ Phemstar (U.S.)
· Africa Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ
Slick Stuat & Roja (UG)
·Entertainment Executive of the
Year:Tobi Sanni Daniel
·OAP of the Year:Big Tak (Urban
· TV Presenter: Seyitan (The Sauce)
·Best Comedy Act:Woli Arole &
·Photographer: Kelechi Amadi

No comments: